Departmental Performance Report 2015–16: Greening Government Operations

Target 7.2: Green Procurement

As of April 1, 2014, the Government of Canada will continue to take action to embed environmental considerations into public procurement, in accordance with the federal Policy on Green Procurement.

This target applies to all departments bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act (FSDA) or the Policy on Green Procurement.

Scope and Context

The CNSC’s Director General of Finance and Administration is mandated to address all aspects of the Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) Policy on Green Procurement. This person is also co-chair of the CNSC Greening Committee, which supports the CNSC’s efforts in becoming an environmentally responsible organization by promoting green practices, demonstrating environmental leadership and inspiring employees to change behaviours to reflect good environmental standards.

The CNSC Greening Program encourages a green organizational culture, where “thinking green” becomes a part of day-to-day life for CNSC employees. As part of this program, environmental performance considerations are integrated into the procurement decision-making process for goods and services. Specifically, procurement officers are encouraged to:

  • purchase only what is necessary and re-use as much as possible;
  • use Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) standing offer tools that integrate environmental considerations;
  • look for environmental certifications (e.g. EcoLogoM, Green Seal, ENERGY STAR®);
  • use suppliers with environmental consideration attributes (e.g., minimizing travel, using administrative practices that reduce paper, using green equipment, holding green service delivery certification)
  • integrate environmental considerations into requirements and bid solicitations

Link to the Organization’s Program(s)

Internal Services

Performance Measurement

Expected result

Environmentally responsible acquisition, use and disposal of goods and services

Performance indicator Performance level achieved
To further the implementation of the Policy on Green Procurement in place as of April 1, 2014, the CNSC ensures that all procurement officers and  acquisition card holders undergo training in green procurement strategies. 100% of all procurement officers and acquisition cardholders have either completed the Canada School of Public Service Green Procurement course (C215) or have received in-house training that outlines green procurement strategies.
Number and percentage of procurement and/or materiel management specialists who completed course C215 or equivalent, in  2015–16. 100% (eight persons) of procurement or materiel management officers have completed course C215.
Number and percentage of managers and functional heads of procurement and materiel whose performance evaluation includes support and contribution toward green procurement, in  2015–16. 100% (six persons) of functional heads of procurement and materiel whose performance evaluation includes support and contribution toward green procurement in fiscal year 2015-16.

Departmental green procurement target

Continue with efforts to reduce the number of imaging devices, with a goal of reducing the number of devices by 25% in 2015-16.

Performance indicator Performance level achieved
Percentage reduction of imaging devices achieved during 2015-16. Not achieved. There was no reduction in imaging devices during 2015-16. The CNSC will continue to work with Shared Services Canada to leverage existing technologies to reduce the number of imaging devices within the Commission.

Departmental green procurement target

Maintain the number of hybrids included in the CNSC fleet at 35% with efforts to gain environmental efficiencies where possible

Performance indicator Performance level achieved
Percentage of hybrid vehicles in the CNSC fleet. Baseline: 29% Not achieved. Due to operational requirements and the lack of suitable hybrid options available at the time of order, the CNSC was not able to maintain the CNSC fleet at 35%. The CNSC continues to prioritize the consideration of hybrid vehicles when acquiring or replacing fleet vehicles.

Departmental green procurement target

Include environmental considerations in procurement tools and processes and bidding processes to increase awareness and results.

Performance indicator Performance level achieved
Percentage of procurement or materiel management staff who have completed training in green procurement. Baseline: 100% 100% (eight persons) of procurement or materiel management staff have completed course C215.
Implementation strategy element or best practice Performance level achieved
7.2.1.5. Leverage common-use procurement instruments where available and feasible. Achieved. The CNSC uses PSPC procurement instruments wherever possible to leverage the environmental considerations that are incorporated in the standing offers. When aligned to clients’ needs, procurement officers notify project authorities of such standing offers and related green procurement options.
7.2.2. Incorporate environmental considerations into procurement instruments. Not applicable. This applies only to PSPC.
Best Practice
7.2.3. Train acquisition cardholders on green procurement.
Achieved. As a CNSC requirement, all new acquisition cardholders attend acquisition cardholder training, which includes information on green procurement practices.
Additional best-practice procurement approach with environmental considerations. The large majority of the contracts or purchasing orders handled by the CNSC are electronic. Those that are received in paper format are required to be submitted with double-sided use of each page. Procurement officers continue to promote electronic submissions for documents related to bid submissions.

Performance objectives related to green procurement are included in the performance evaluation of senior contracting officers and managers of the contracting unit.

Target 7.3: Sustainable Workplace Operations

As of April 1, 2015, the Government of Canada will update and adopt policies and practices to improve the sustainability of its workplace operations.

Scope and Context

Although the CNSC default is two-sided printing, the organization is increasingly moving to an electronic documents environment and decreasing its reliance on paper. Another manner in which the CNSC has demonstrated leadership is by having the lights set on timers to be on only during working hours. The lights are automatically shut off once normal working hours end, which saves energy.

Link to the Organization’s Program(s)

Internal Services

Performance Measurement

Expected result

Departmental workplace operations have a reduced environmental impact.

Performance indicator Performance level achieved
To maintain an approach to improve the sustainability of the CNSC through activities such as raising awareness, promotion of best practices, and internal initiatives as of March 31, 2015. Achieved. Actual completion date: March 31, 2016 Through various awareness initiatives, the CNSC has raised awareness on a variety of green office practices, including: paper usage, energy consumption, recycling programs, and eco-friendly commuting practices. Support towards greener office practices has been included in applicable internal policies and are reviewed based on the departmental refresh cycle. A Green Café was hosted to engage employees, recruit new members, and to gather new ideas and initiatives.
Implementation strategy or best practice Performance level achieved
7.3.1.1. Engage employees in greening government operations practices. Achieved. The co-chair of the Greening Committee hosted a Green Café to raise awareness and gather ideas on how to promote more eco-friendly office practices. In parallel with Canadian Environment Week, the Greening Committee hosted a kiosk to disseminate information on green practices, recruit new members, and speak to the progress against our targets. Upcoming green initiatives and challenges, recycling programs, and energy consumption are discussed in various internal communications channels (administrative forums, online bulletins, journals, and various other all-staff communications). Bike-to-Work workshops were delivered to encourage and promote safe and green commuting practices.
7.3.1.2. Integrate environmental considerations into corporate policies, processes and practices in accordance with departmental refresh cycles.

Achieved. As part of its continuous improvement, the CNSC incorporates environmental considerations into applicable internal policies, processes and practices during departmental refresh cycles.

7.3.1.3. Maintain or improve existing approaches to sustainable workplace practices.

Achieved. Greening Committee meetings have been held regularly at least once per quarter to solicit new ideas, discuss progress on initiatives, and plan for future initiatives.

Reusable dishware continues to be provided and encouraged for large-scale meetings to reduce the use of disposal dishes and plastic bottles. A paper repurposing program is in place to transform transitory printouts into reusable notepads.

Signage has been posted in meeting rooms and quiet rooms above the light switches to remind users to switch off the lights when the room is no longer in use.

The re-illumination period of after-hours office lighting has been reduced from two hours to one to reduce the amount of time that lights are on but are not being used.

The CNSC does not own any offices, but building management for headquarters has upgraded their building management system to better manage energy consumption.

To discourage transitory printing and to reduce energy consumption, electronic whiteboards with printing capabilities have been replaced with traditional whiteboards.

A paperless pilot (electronic documents only) was launched at the weekly Management Committee meetings to encourage less paper use. The CNSC will continue to identify opportunities to expand this pilot to other forums.

7.3.1.4. Minimize the ratio of information technology (IT) assets per employee.

The ratio of information technology assets per employee has remained unchanged.

7.3.1.5. Select and operate IT and office equipment in a manner that reduces energy consumption and materiel usage.

Achieved. IT equipment is procured with the ENERGY STAR rating.

To discourage transitory printing and to reduce energy consumption, electronic whiteboards with printing capabilities have been replaced with traditional whiteboards.

A paperless pilot (electronic documents only) was launched at the weekly Management Committees to encourage less paper usage. The CNSC will continue to identify opportunities to expand this pilot to other forums.

7.3.1.6. Dispose of e-waste in an environmentally sound and secure manner.

Achieved. IT equipment identified for disposal per the IT life-cycle plan are sent through the Computer for Schools program to maximize the number of times the equipment is re-used before it is disposed.

7.3.1.7. Reuse or recycle workplace materiel and assets in an environmentally sound and secure manner.

Achieved. The CNSC has several recycling programs to recycle paper, batteries, and eyeglasses. Toner cartridges for CNSC’s multi-function devices (all-in-one printing, scanning, copying) have been recycled through the vendor who then repurposes and reuses the cartridges.

Surplus office supplies are first redistributed internally to increase the number of times a product is reused before it must be disposed.

Surpluses of furniture assets (as a result of space consolidation) continue to be routed through the GC Surplus program to increase the number of times the furniture or kitchen appliance is reused prior to disposal. The CNSC routed more than 500 pieces of furniture (e.g., chairs, tables, book cases) through this program.

7.3.1.8. Minimize all non-hazardous solid waste generated, and leverage service offerings to maximize the diversion of waste.

Achieved. As the CNSC does not own any offices, it continues to leverage recycling programs established by the building owner. Paper, plastics, metal, and glass continue to be diverted from waste sites to recycling facilities.

7.3.1.9. Increase the population density in office buildings, and increase space utilization in special purpose buildings. Achieved. The CNSC continues to monitor use of office space and to identify financially feasible opportunities to maximize space use through “workplace 2.0” fit-ups. Spaces on two floors have been fit-up in workplace 2.0 format, creating  two additional collaborative workspaces and two work stations.
7.3.1.10. Maintain or improve sustainable fleet management.

Achieved. The relevant policies and practices have been reviewed, per the departmental refresh cycle. Green best practices on minimizing negative impacts to the environment are promoted.

A fleet replacement plan exists and the CNSC continues to prioritize the consideration of hybrid vehicles first when replacing fleet vehicles. No additional hybrid vehicles could be purchased in 2015-16 because they did not meet the operational requirements at the time of the order.

Vehicle pooling continues to be encouraged through various corporate forums. Drivers of fleet vehicles are sent to defensive driving courses that promote changes in driving behaviour (such as minimizing distance travelled and addressing speeds) to minimize environmental impact.

Target 7.4: Greening Services to Clients

By March 31, 2015, departments will establish SMART targets to reduce the environmental impact of their services to clients.

Scope and Context

For fleet operations, the CNSC target was to maintain 35% of its fleet as hybrid vehicles and gain environmental efficiencies where possible.

Link to the Organization’s Program(s)

Internal Services

Performance Measurement

Expected result

Departmental services to clients have a reduced environmental impact.

Performance indicator Performance level achieved

Percentage of hybrid vehicles in fleet.

Not achieved. The CNSC continues to follow the fleet replacement plan, identifying opportunities to increase the proportion of hybrid vehicles where operationally possible. Hybrid vehicles continue to be prioritized when considering a replacement, but are subject to operational requirements and the options available. In 2015-16, operational needs and the hybrid options available did not allow for the target to be reached.

Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2015-2016 : Écologisation des opérations gouvernementales

Cible 7.2 : Achats écologiques

À compter du 1er avril 2014, le gouvernement du Canada continuera de prendre des mesures pour intégrer les facteurs environnementaux au processus d’approvisionnement public, conformément à la Politique d’achats écologiques fédérale.

Cette cible est sous la responsabilité de tous les ministères liés par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable (LFDD) et la Politique d’achats écologiques.

Portée et contexte

Le directeur général de la Direction des finances et de l’administration de la CCSN a pour mandat de s’occuper de tous les aspects de la Politique d’achats écologiques de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC). Cette personne est également coprésident du Comité d’écologisation de la CCSN, qui soutient les efforts déployés par la CCSN pour devenir un organisme écologiquement responsable en encourageant les pratiques écologiques, en faisant preuve de leadership en matière d’environnement et en incitant les employés à changer leur comportement afin de refléter les normes environnementales élevées.

Le Programme d’écologisation de la CCSN fait la promotion d’une culture organisationnelle respectueuse de l’environnement, laquelle encourage les employés à « penser environnement » lorsqu’ils effectuent leurs activités quotidiennes. Dans le cadre du Programme, des facteurs de rendement environnemental sont intégrés aux processus décisionnels relatifs aux achats de biens et de services. Plus particulièrement, les agents d’approvisionnement sont encouragés à suivre les consignes suivantes :

  • n’achetez que ce qui est essentiel et réutilisez le plus possible
  • utilisez les outils de gestion des offres à commandes de SPAC qui intègrent les facteurs environnementaux
  • recherchez les certifications environnementales (Éco-Logo, Green Seal, ENERGY STARMD, etc.)
  • choisissez des fournisseurs qui ont adopté de bonnes pratiques écologiques, comme la réduction des déplacements, l’application de pratiques administratives économes en papier et l’utilisation de matériel écologique, et des fournisseurs possédant une certification de prestation écologique des services
  • intégrez les facteurs environnementaux dans les exigences et les appels d’offres

Lien au(x) programme(s) de l’organisation

Services internes

Mesure du rendement

Résultat escompté

Acquisition, utilisation et élimination écoresponsables des biens et services.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint
Afin de poursuivre la mise en œuvre de la Politique d’achats écologiques en vigueur depuis le 1er avril 2014, la CCSN s’assure que tous les agents d’approvisionnement et tous les détenteurs d’une carte d’achat suivent une formation sur les stratégies d’achats écologiques. 100 % des agents d’approvisionnement et des détenteurs d’une carte d’achat ont suivi soit le cours Achats écologiques (C215) de l’École de la fonction publique du Canada, soit une formation interne sur les stratégies d’achat écologique.
Nombre et pourcentage de spécialistes de l’approvisionnement ou de la gestion du matériel qui ont suivi le cours C215, ou un cours équivalent, au cours de l’exercice 2015-2016.

100 % (8 personnes) des agents chargés de l’approvisionnement ou de la gestion du matériel ont suivi le cours C215.

Nombre et pourcentage de gestionnaires et d’administrateurs fonctionnels responsables des achats et du matériel dont l’évaluation du rendement fait mention du soutien et de la participation aux achats écologiques, au cours de l’exercice 2015-2016. 100 % (6 personnes) des administrateurs fonctionnels responsables des achats et du matériel ont des évaluations du rendement faisant mention du soutien et de la participation aux achats écologiques au cours de l’exercice 2015-2016.

Cible concernant l’approvisionnement écologique

Poursuivre les efforts en vue de réduire le nombre d’appareils d’imagerie, dans le but d’en réduire le nombre de 25 % en 2015-2016.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint

Pourcentage de réduction du nombre d’appareils d’imagerie atteint au cours de 2015-2016.

Non atteint. Il n’y a eu aucune réduction du nombre d’appareils d’imagerie au cours de 2015-2016. La CCSN continuera de collaborer avec Services partagés Canada (SPC) pour tirer parti des technologies existantes afin de réduire le nombre d’appareils d’imagerie au sein de l’organisation. 

Cible concernant l’approvisionnement écologique

Maintenir la proportion des véhicules hybrides dans le parc de véhicules de la CCSN à 35 % et s’efforcer d’accroître l’efficacité environnementale dans la mesure du possible.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint
Pourcentage de véhicules hybrides dans le parc de la CCSN. Base de référence : 29 % des véhicules dans le parc sont hybrides. Non atteint. En raison d’exigences opérationnelles et d’un manque d’options hybrides adéquates au moment de l’achat, la CCSN n’a pu maintenir la proportion de véhicules hybrides dans le parc à 35 %. La CCSN continue de donner la priorité aux véhicules hybrides lorsque l’achat ou le remplacement de véhicules du parc est envisagé.

Cible concernant l’approvisionnement écologique

Inclure les considérations environnementales dans les outils et les méthodes d’approvisionnement ainsi que les processus d’appels d’offres afin de les faire connaître davantage et d’accroître les résultats.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint
Pourcentage du personnel chargé de l’approvisionnement ou de la gestion du matériel qui a suivi la formation sur les achats écologiques. Base de référence : 100 %. 100 % (8 personnes) du personnel chargé de l’approvisionnement ou de la gestion du matériel a suivi le cours C215.
Élément de la stratégie de mise en œuvre ou pratique exemplaire Niveau de rendement atteint
7.2.1.5. Tirer profit des instruments d’achat d’usage courant, lorsqu’ils sont disponibles et que la chose est faisable. Atteint. La CCSN utilise les instruments d’achat de SPAC dans la mesure du possible pour tirer profit des considérations environnementales intégrées dans les offres à commandes. Les agents d’approvisionnement avisent les chargés de projet des offres à commandes et des options d’achat écologique connexes lorsqu’elles répondent aux besoins des clients.
7.2.2. Intégrer des facteurs environnementaux dans les instruments d’achat. Sans objet. S’applique seulement à SPAC.
Pratique exemplaire
7.2.3. Former les détenteurs d’une carte d’achat sur les achats écologiques.
Atteint. Comme l’exige la CCSN, tous les nouveaux détenteurs de carte d’achat doivent suivre la formation pour les détenteurs d’une carte d’achat, qui comprend des renseignements sur les pratiques en matière d’achats écologiques.
Autre méthode d’achat exemplaire respectueuse de l’environnement

La grande majorité des contrats et des commandes gérés par la CCSN sont sous forme électronique. Les contrats et les commandes reçus en format papier doivent être imprimés recto verso. Les agents d’approvisionnement continuent de promouvoir les soumissions sous forme électronique pour les documents liés à la présentation des soumissions.

Les objectifs de rendement portant sur les achats écologiques sont inclus dans l’évaluation du rendement des agents principaux des contrats et des gestionnaires des services de gestion des contrats.

Cible 7.3 : Activités écologiques en milieu de travail

À compter du 1er avril 2015, le gouvernement du Canada mettra à jour et adoptera des politiques et des pratiques visant à améliorer l’écologisation de ses activités en milieu de travail.

Portée et contexte

L’impression recto verso est de mise à la CCSN, mais elle se dirige de plus en plus vers un environnement de documents électroniques et utilise de moins en moins de papier. La CCSN a aussi fait preuve de leadership en faisant en sorte que les systèmes d’éclairage soient commandés par une minuterie et ne fonctionnent que pendant les heures de travail. Les lumières s’éteignent alors automatiquement après la journée de travail, ce qui permet d’économiser de l’énergie.

Lien au(x) programme(s) de l’organisation

Services internes

Mesure du rendement

Résultat escompté

Les activités de la CCSN en milieu de travail ont un impact réduit sur l’environnement.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint
Maintenir une approche visant à améliorer l’écologisation de la CCSN au moyen d’activités telles que la sensibilisation, la promotion des pratiques exemplaires et les initiatives internes en date du 31 mars 2015. Atteint. Date d’achèvement réelle : 31 mars 2016 Au moyen de différentes initiatives de sensibilisation, la CCSN a fait croître la sensibilisation à une gamme de pratiques écologiques dans les bureaux, notamment la réduction de l’utilisation du papier, l’économie d’énergie, les programmes de recyclage et des pratiques de transport quotidien écologiques. Les pratiques plus écologiques dans les bureaux sont maintenant appuyées par les politiques internes applicables et examinées selon le cycle d’actualisation interne. Un « Café vert » a été mis en place pour mobiliser les employés, recruter de nouveaux membres et recueillir les nouvelles idées et initiatives.
Élément de la stratégie de mise en oeuvre ou pratique exemplaire Niveau de rendement atteint
7.3.1.1. Faire adopter aux employés des pratiques d’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales. Atteint. Le coprésident du Comité d’écologisation a mis en place un « Café vert » afin de sensibiliser les employés et de recueillir les idées pour favoriser des pratiques plus écologiques dans les bureaux. En parallèle à la Semaine canadienne de l’environnement, le Comité d’écologisation a tenu un kiosque pour diffuser de l’information sur les pratiques écologiques, pour recruter de nouveaux membres et pour parler des progrès réalisés par rapport à nos objectifs. Les initiatives et les défis écologiques à venir, les programmes de recyclage et la consommation d’énergie sont abordés au moyen de différents mécanismes de communication internes (les forums administratifs, les bulletins en ligne, les revues et de nombreuses autres communications adressées à tout le personnel). Des ateliers Vélo au boulot ont été offerts pour encourager et promouvoir des pratiques de transport quotidien sécuritaires et écologiques.
7.3.1.2. Intégrer des facteurs environnementaux aux politiques, aux processus et aux pratiques de l’organisme, conformément aux cycles d’actualisation ministériels.

Atteint. Dans le cadre de son amélioration continue, la CCSN intègre des facteurs environnementaux dans ses politiques, ses processus et ses pratiques internes applicables au cours des cycles d’actualisation ministériels.

7.3.1.3. Maintenir ou améliorer les approches existantes relatives aux pratiques écologiques en milieu de travail.

Atteint. Des réunions du Comité d’écologisation ont eu lieu régulièrement, au moins une fois par trimestre, afin de solliciter de nouvelles idées, de discuter des progrès des initiatives et de planifier de futures initiatives.

La vaisselle réutilisable est toujours fournie et son utilisation est conseillée pour les réunions à grande échelle afin de réduire l’utilisation de vaisselle jetable et de bouteilles de plastique. Un programme de réutilisation du papier est en place pour transformer les documents imprimés qui ne servent plus en cahiers de notes réutilisables.

Des affiches ont été posées au-dessus des interrupteurs des salles de conférence et des salles de repos afin de rappeler aux utilisateurs de fermer les lumières lorsque la salle n’est pas occupée.

La période d’éclairage activé en dehors des heures de bureau a été réduite, passant de deux heures à une heure, afin de limiter le temps où les lumières fonctionnent sans être utilisées.

La CCSN n’est propriétaire d’aucun bureau, mais la direction de l’immeuble de l’administration centrale a amélioré son système de gestion de l’immeuble afin de mieux gérer la consommation d’énergie.

Afin de diminuer l’impression de documents temporaires et de réduire la consommation d’énergie, les tableaux blancs électroniques offrant des options d’impression ont été remplacés par des tableaux blancs traditionnels.

Un projet pilote sur l’utilisation exclusive de documents électroniques (aucun papier) a été lancé aux réunions hebdomadaires du Comité de gestion afin de promouvoir une utilisation réduite du papier. La CCSN continuera de déterminer les occasions d’étendre la portée de ce projet pilote à d’autres forums.

 

7.3.1.4. Réduire au minimum le rapport de biens en technologie de l’information (TI) par employé.

Le rapport de biens en technologie de l’information par employé demeure inchangé.

7.3.1.5. Sélectionner et faire fonctionner du matériel de TI et de bureau de façon à réduire la consommation d’énergie et l’utilisation du matériel.

Atteint. Le matériel de TI répond aux exigences de rendement ENERGY STAR.

Afin de diminuer l’impression de documents temporaires et de réduire la consommation d’énergie, les tableaux blancs électroniques offrant des options d’impression ont été remplacés par des tableaux blancs traditionnels.

Un projet pilote sur l’utilisation de documents électroniques seulement (aucun papier) a été lancé aux réunions hebdomadaires du Comité de gestion afin de promouvoir une utilisation réduite du papier. La CCSN continuera de déterminer les occasions d’étendre la portée de ce projet pilote à d’autres forums.

 

7.3.1.6. Éliminer les déchets électroniques d’une manière sécuritaire et respectueuse de l’environnement.

Atteint. Le matériel de TI qui doit être éliminé, conformément au plan du cycle de vie des TI, est envoyé au programme Ordinateurs pour les écoles pour réutilisation afin d’utiliser le matériel au maximum avant qu’il ne soit éliminé.

7.3.1.7. Réutiliser ou recycler le matériel et les biens en milieu de travail d’une manière sécuritaire et respectueuse de l’environnement.

Atteint. La CCSN offre plusieurs programmes pour le recyclage du papier, des piles et des lunettes. Les cartouches d’encre des appareils multifonctionnels de la CCSN (impression, numérisation et copie tout-en-un) ont été recyclées par l’entremise du fournisseur qui les réutilise.

Les fournitures de bureau excédentaires sont d’abord redistribuées à l’interne pour augmenter le nombre de fois qu’un produit est réutilisé avant qu’il doive être éliminé.

Les excédents de biens immobiliers, obtenus grâce au regroupement des espaces, sont toujours acheminés au programme GCSurplus pour réutilisation afin d’utiliser au maximum les meubles ou les appareils électroménagers avant qu’ils ne soient éliminés. La CCSN a acheminé plus de 500 meubles (chaises, tables, bibliothèques, etc.) grâce à ce programme.

7.3.1.8. Réduire au minimum les déchets solides non dangereux générés et optimiser les offres de services afin d’accroître la quantité de déchets détournés des lieux d’enfouissement.

Atteint. Comme la CCSN n’est propriétaire d’aucun bureau, elle continue de tirer profit des programmes de recyclage établis par les propriétaires d’immeubles. Le papier, le plastique, le métal et le verre continuent d’être détournés des lieux d’enfouissement au profit des installations de recyclage.

7.3.1.9. Augmenter la densité de population dans les immeubles de bureaux et optimiser l’utilisation de l’espace dans les immeubles à vocation particulière. Atteint. La CCSN continue de surveiller l’utilisation de l’espace de ses bureaux et de déterminer les occasions d’optimiser l’espace dans le cadre de l’initiative Milieu de travail 2.0, lorsque le plan financier le permet. Les espaces situés sur deux étages ont été réaménagés pour respecter le format du Milieu de travail 2.0, ce qui a permis la création de deux nouveaux espaces de travail collaboratif et de deux nouveaux postes de travail.
7.3.1.10. Maintenir et améliorer la gestion durable des parcs de véhicules.

Atteint. Les politiques et les pratiques pertinentes ont été examinées, comme le cycle d’actualisation ministériel l’exige, et les pratiques écologiques exemplaires visant la minimisation des effets négatifs sur l’environnement sont encouragées.
Un plan de remplacement des parcs de véhicules est en place et la CCSN continue de donner la priorité aux véhicules hybrides lorsque l’achat ou le remplacement de véhicules du parc est envisagé. Aucun véhicule hybride supplémentaire n’a pu être acheté en 2015-2016 puisqu’ils ne répondaient pas aux exigences opérationnelles au moment de l’achat.

Le covoiturage est toujours encouragé par l’entremise de divers forums internes, et les conducteurs de véhicules des parcs de véhicules doivent suivre des cours de conduite préventive qui favorisent les changements de comportement au volant, comme la minimisation de la distance parcourue et le contrôle de la vitesse pour réduire le plus possible les incidences environnementales.

Cible 7.4 : Écologisation des services aux clients

D’ici le 31 mars 2015, les ministères fixeront des cibles selon les critères SMART pour réduire les répercussions environnementales des services qu’ils fournissent aux clients.

Portée et contexte

En ce qui concerne le parc de véhicules, la cible de la CCSN consistait à maintenir la proportion de véhicules hybrides du parc à 35 % et d’accroître l’efficacité environnementale dans la mesure du possible.

Lien au(x) programme(s) de l’organisation

Services internes

Mesure du rendement

Résultat escompté

Réduire les répercussions sur l’environnement des services internes fournis aux clients.

Indicateur de rendement Niveau de rendement atteint

Pourcentage de véhicules hybrides dans le parc de véhicules

Non atteint. La CCSN continue de suivre le plan de remplacement du parc de véhicules en repérant les occasions d’augmenter la proportion de véhicules hybrides chaque fois que cela sera possible sur le plan opérationnel. Les véhicules hybrides ont toujours la priorité lorsqu’un remplacement est envisagé, sous réserve des exigences opérationnelles et des options disponibles. En 2015-2016, la cible n’a pu être atteinte en raison des besoins opérationnels et des véhicules hybrides disponibles.