Colin Moses

Information Management Technology Directorate

Colin Moses,
Director General and Chief Information Officer

Colin has worked for the CNSC since 2001, joining as part of the first cohort of a new internship program. Colin manages a team who ensures that CNSC staff have the digital capabilities necessary for modern and effective regulatory oversight of the nuclear industry.

Expertise and education

Colin has a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from McMaster University. His diverse job experience within the CNSC has enabled him to build on each role, helping him succeed and take on increased responsibility. Having worked in every branch of the CNSC, Colin has a unique understanding and appreciation of how every staff member contributes to the organization’s success.

Roles and responsibilities

As Director General and Chief Information Officer, Colin and his team support the CNSC’s vision of being a world class nuclear regulator, aligning the organization with the Government of Canada’s Digital Operations Strategic Plan through the CNSC’s Digital Strategy. This strategy will ensure the CNSC continues to be an open, digital-first organization that embraces the rapid pace of technological change and that tools are in place for staff to carry out robust, science- and data-based regulatory oversight. Timely access to the information and data that is collected by the CNSC helps to ensure that the organization can make informed decisions on the safety of nuclear facilities and activities.

Date modified:

Colin Moses

Direction de la gestion et de la technologie de l’information

Colin Moses,
Directeur général et dirigeant principal de l’information

M. Moses travaille à la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) depuis 2001, alors qu’il est arrivé avec la première cohorte d’un nouveau programme de stages. Il gère une équipe qui veille à ce que le personnel de la CCSN dispose des capacités numériques nécessaires pour exercer une surveillance réglementaire moderne et efficace de l’industrie nucléaire.

Expertise et études

M. Moses est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie mécanique de l’Université McMaster. Son expérience professionnelle diversifiée au sein de la CCSN lui a permis de tirer parti de chaque rôle, ce qui l’a aidé à réussir et à assumer des responsabilités accrues. Puisqu’il a travaillé dans toutes les directions générales de la CCSN, il a une compréhension et une appréciation particulières de la façon dont chaque membre du personnel contribue à la réussite de l’organisation.

Rôles et responsabilités

À titre de directeur général et dirigeant principal de l’information, M. Moses et son équipe aident la CCSN à concrétiser sa vision d’un organisme de réglementation nucléaire de calibre mondial, en alignant l’organisation sur le Plan stratégique des opérations numériques du gouvernement du Canada grâce à la Stratégie numérique de la CCSN. Cette stratégie permettra à la CCSN de demeurer une organisation ouverte et axée sur le numérique qui adopte le rythme rapide des changements technologiques, et de mettre à la disposition du personnel les outils nécessaires pour exercer une surveillance réglementaire rigoureuse, fondée sur la science et les données. L’accès en temps utile aux renseignements et aux données recueillis par la CCSN lui permet d’être en mesure de rendre des décisions éclairées sur la sûreté des installations et des activités nucléaires.

Dernière mise à jour :