Terms and conditions

Every participant funding recipient acknowledges and agrees to the following terms and conditions, which constitute, along with the Participant Funding Application Form and the contribution agreement, the entire agreement between the participant funding applicant and/or recipient and the CNSC. The following terms and conditions are also listed in the Participant Funding Program Guide (PDF).

1. Acknowledgement

The recipient acknowledges that the CNSC, in deciding to give participant funding, has relied on the truthfulness and completeness of the information provided by the recipient, its representatives and its agents.

2. Payment by the CNSC

2.1 Payment by the CNSC will normally be made following the receipt of the deliverable and the final financial report, as stated in the signed contribution agreement, by the agreed-upon timelines. The CNSC shall, subject to the maximum contribution amount established in the contribution agreement, reimburse the recipient for eligible costs incurred.

2.2 An advance payment may be issued, where warranted, to the recipient following the approval of participant funding and the receipt by the CNSC of a signed contribution agreement. Advance payments to an approved recipient shall not exceed seventy-five (75) percent of the maximum amount approved for that recipient.

2.3 The remainder of the funding or appropriate difference owing shall be made following the receipt of the agreed-upon deliverable, as stipulated in the contribution agreement, along with the receipt of a final financial report and the CNSC's determination that the submission brings added value to CNSC proceedings.

2.4 The CSNC may, upon giving the recipient written notice of thirty (30) days, reduce or terminate participant funding in response to the withdrawal or termination of the proponent's project, or at the discretion of the CNSC. Subject to the terms and conditions of the contribution agreement, in the event that funding is terminated under the Participant Funding Program, the obligations of both parties shall cease at the end of the notice period.

3. Conflict of interest

The recipient shall not permit any individual to whom the provisions of the Conflict of Interest (Chapter 2) and Post-employment Guidelines (Chapter 3) of the Values and Ethics Code for the Public Service apply, or to whom any other conflict of interest rules binding on public office holders, public servants, Senators or Members of Parliament apply, derive any direct benefit from the contribution agreement unless it is clear that the individual remains in full compliance with those applicable codes despite deriving the benefit.

4. Official languages

All documents given to the CSNC shall be in at least one official language of Canada (English or French). If a document is filed in a language other than an official language, the individual shall simultaneously file a translation of the document in at least one official language, as well as an affidavit of the translator attesting to the translation's accuracy.

5. Contractual commitments with third parties

The CNSC shall not be held liable for any loans, leases, capital leases or any other contractual commitments entered into by the recipient.

6. Appropriation by the Parliament of Canada

Payment of the contribution is subject to an appropriation by the Parliament of Canada for the fiscal year in which the payment is to be made.

7. Default of agreement

Should the recipient not meet their obligations as laid out in the contribution agreement without first notifying the CNSC and negotiating a modified set of terms, the recipient will not receive the hold-back amount, and he or she, his or her corporation or his or her organization may not receive future CNSC participant funding, in addition to any remedies otherwise available to the CNSC.

8. Audit

Recipients should keep receipts for at least three (3) years after receiving funding, as they could be audited at any point during the subsequent three-year period. Receipts are not to be submitted unless requested by the CNSC.

9. Publication of information

9.1 The recipient agrees that CNSC may publish the recipient's name, the amount of the contribution and the type of activities funded under the contribution agreement.

9.2 Information provided to the CNSC in the context of the project under review will become part of the public record and may be included in the record of Proceedings, including the reasons for the decisions made by the Commission.

10. Dispute resolution

10.1 In case of any dispute related to this agreement, the parties must attempt to settle any differences in good faith, through alternate dispute resolution mechanisms.

10.2 All representations, warranties, covenants and obligations contained in the contribution agreement on the part of each of the parties shall survive the termination of the contribution agreement.

Conditions générales

Chaque bénéficiaire de l’aide financière aux participants reconnaît et accepte les conditions suivantes, qui constituent, avec le formulaire de demande et l’accord de contribution, l’accord intégral entre la Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) et le demandeur ou le bénéficiaire de l’aide financière. Les conditions générales du PFP sont aussi affichées dans le Guide du Programme de financement des participants (PDF)guide du Programme de financement des participants (PDF).

1.  Attestation

Le bénéficiaire reconnaît que la CCSN, en décidant d’octroyer une aide financière aux participants, se fie à la véracité et à l’exhaustivité des renseignements fournis par le bénéficiaire, ses représentants et ses agents.

2.  Paiement par la CCSN

2.1 Le paiement sera normalement effectué par la CCSN suite à la réception dans les délais convenus des produits livrables et du rapport financier final, comme indiqué dans l’accord de contribution signé. La CCSN remboursera le bénéficiaire des frais admissibles engagés dans la limite du montant de la contribution maximale établi dans l’accord.

2.2 Une avance peut être versée au bénéficiaire suivant l’approbation de l’aide financière aux participants et la réception par la CCSN d’un accord de contribution signé. Les avances consenties à un bénéficiaire approuvé ne peuvent dépasser soixante-quinze (75) pour cent du montant maximal approuvé pour ce bénéficiaire.

2.3 Le reste de l’aide financière, ou l’écart exigible approprié, sera versé suivant la réception du produit livrable convenu, comme stipulé dans l’accord de contribution, ainsi que la réception d’un rapport financier final et l’évaluation par la CCSN de la valeur ajoutée du document présenté aux séances de la CCSN.

2.4 La CCSN peut, moyennant un préavis écrit de trente (30) jours au bénéficiaire, réduire ou résilier l’aide financière aux participants en réponse à l’annulation ou à la résiliation du projet du promoteur, ou à la discrétion de la CCSN. Dans l’éventualité de la résiliation de l’aide financière dans le cadre du PFP, les obligations des deux parties cesseront à la fin de la période de préavis, conformément aux conditions de l’accord de contribution.

3.  Conflit d’intérêts

Le bénéficiaire doit veiller à ce qu’aucun particulier, qui est assujetti aux mesures relatives aux conflits d’intérêts (chapitre 2) et aux mesures d’observation concernant l’après-mandat (chapitre 3) du Code de valeurs et d’éthique de la fonction publique, ou assujetti à toute autre règle régissant les conflits d’intérêts visant les titulaires de charge publique, les fonctionnaires, les sénateurs ou les députés, ne bénéficie directement de l’accord de contribution, sauf s’il apparaît clairement que le particulier respecte pleinement les dispositions applicables de ces codes.

4.  Langues officielles

Tous les documents fournis à la CCSN seront rédigés dans au moins une langue officielle du Canada. L’original d’un document qui n’est ni en français ni en anglais ne peut être déposé que s’il est accompagné en même temps d’une traduction dans l’une de ces langues et d’un affidavit attestant la fidélité de celle-ci.

5.  Engagements contractuels avec des tiers

La CCSN ne peut être tenue responsable des emprunts, des baux, des contrats de location-acquisition ou de tout autre engagement contractuel conclu par le bénéficiaire.

6.  Crédits accordés par le Parlement du Canada

Le paiement de la contribution sera effectué sous réserve que le Parlement du Canada ait accordé à la CCSN les crédits pour l’année financière où les paiements en question doivent être versés.

7.  Manquement à l’accord

Advenant que le bénéficiaire ne respecte pas ses obligations, telles que prescrites par l’accord de contribution, sans avoir d’abord avisé la CCSN et négocié un ensemble de conditions modifiées, le bénéficiaire ne recevra pas le montant retenu. En outre, le bénéficiaire, sa société ou son organisation sont susceptibles de ne pas recevoir de financement des participants de la CCSN dans le futur, en plus de s’exposer à d’autres recours dont dispose par ailleurs la CCSN.

8.  Vérification

Les bénéficiaires doivent conserver les reçus pendant au moins trois (3) ans étant donné qu’ils peuvent faire l’objet d’une vérification à tout moment durant cette période. Les reçus ne doivent pas être présentés à moins d’une demande de la part de la CCSN.

9.  Publication de renseignements

9.1 Le bénéficiaire admet que la CCSN peut publier le nom du bénéficiaire, le montant de la contribution et le type d’activités financées dans le cadre de l’accord de contribution.

9.2 Les renseignements fournis à la CCSN dans le cadre du projet à l’étude feront partie du dossier public et sont susceptibles d’être intégrés dans le compte rendu des délibérations, y compris les motifs de décisions prises par la Commission.

10.  Règlement des différends

10.1 En cas de conflit lié au présent accord, les parties doivent essayer de régler tout différend de bonne foi, par le biais d’un autre mécanisme de résolution des conflits.

10.2 Les déclarations, garanties, engagements et obligations formulés dans l’accord de contribution par l’une et l’autre partie demeurent en vigueur après la résiliation de l’accord de contribution.