Document history of discussion paper DIS-17-01, Framework for Recovery in the Event of a Nuclear or Radiological Emergency

View [HTML version of DIS-17-01] [PDF version of DIS-17-01]

Summary

The Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC) is asking the public, Indigenous peoples and stakeholders to provide their comments on discussion paper DIS-17-01, Framework for the Recovery in the Event of a Nuclear or Radiological Emergency.

The discussion paper seeks to establish a framework for recovery following a nuclear or radiological emergency. It describes the measures that decision makers may need to consider prior to, or following, the response to an emergency, to protect the public from potential health effects of long-term exposure to radiation, while taking into account any economic, political, environmental, cultural, ethical, psychological, and social factors.

Status

October 13, 2017: The consultation on discussion paper DIS-17-01, Framework for Recovery in the Event of a Nuclear or Radiological Emergency, is extended until January 27, 2018. View the news release for more information. You may provide your comments on this discussion paper by:

  • Email: cnsc.consultation.ccsn@canada.ca
    Include in the subject heading "Comments on discussion paper DIS-17-01"
  • Mail:
    Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
    P.O. Box 1046, Station B
    280 Slater Street
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1P 5S9
  • Fax: 613-995-5086

Comments submitted, including names and affiliations are intended to be made public. You will not receive a formal reply to your comments.

Document milestone Dates Links
Consultation August 25, 2017 to January 27, 2018 View discussion paper

(DIS-17-01 HTML) (DIS-17-01 PDF)

Historique du document du travail DIS-17-01, Cadre pour le rétablissement en cas d’urgence nucléaire ou radiologique

Consulter le DIS-17-01 [HTML] [PDF]

Sommaire

La Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire (CCSN) sollicite les commentaires du public, aux peuples autochtones et aux parties intéressées au sujet du document de travail DIS-17-01, Cadre pour le rétablissement en cas d’urgence nucléaire ou radiologique.

Le document de travail vise à établir un cadre pour le rétablissement après une urgence nucléaire ou radiologique. Il décrit les mesures que les décideurs pourraient envisager de prendre avant ou après une intervention d’urgence afin de protéger le public contre les effets potentiels d’une exposition à long terme au rayonnement sur la santé, et ce, tout en tenant compte des facteurs économiques, politiques, culturels, éthiques, psychologiques et sociaux.

État

13 octobre 2017 : La période de consultation pour le document de travail DIS-17-01, Cadre pour le rétablissement en cas d’urgence nucléaire ou radiologique, est prolongée jusqu’au 27 janvier 2018. Lisez le communiqué de presse pour en savoir plus. Vous pouvez fournir vos commentaires sur le document de travail des manières suivantes :

  • Par courriel : cnsc.consultation.ccsn@canada.ca
    Mettre l’objet « Commentaires sur le document de travail DIS-17-01 »
  • Par courrier :
    Commission canadienne de sûreté nucléaire
    280, rue Slater, C.P. 1046, succursale B
    Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 5S9
    Canada
  • Par télécopieur : 613-995-5086

Les commentaires reçus, y compris les noms et les affiliations, seront rendus publics. Vous ne recevrez aucune réponse officielle à vos commentaires.

Étapes importantes Dates Liens
Consultation Du 25 août 2017 au 27 janvier 2018

Consultez le document de travail

(DIS-17-01 HTML) (DIS-17-01 PDF)